GIVEAWAY: Chalice by Robin McKinley

Hi everyone! This isn’t a usual sort of post for me, but the circumstances are right. šŸ™‚ I have an extra copy of Chalice by Robin McKinley which I’d like to give away.

I pre-ordered a copy of the book pretty early on and ended up loving it. Also, the hardcover edition is gorgeous. Then I moved away from Oregon and left it, along with most of my other books, behind.

Last winter I attended TWO Pegasus and Cake parties. At one, I won a poster of the Pegasus cover (which is hanging on my desk at work as we speak) and at the other I won a paperback copy of Chalice.

I decided to hang on to it until my proper copy arrived. The paperback is very pretty, but I LOVE! (with all caps and exclamation points) the hardback edition. Then my mom started sending me all of my books, and I have my hardback copy again.

So now, I’m offering my barely used paperback copy of Chalice. To enter, leave a comment. I’ll choose a winner randomly. International is fine. The contest ends at midnight EST on October 17.

3 Comments

Filed under blogkeeping, bookish posts

3 responses to “GIVEAWAY: Chalice by Robin McKinley

  1. Can I just say that I’m jealous you got to attend not one, but two Pegasus cake parties? If there were enough Robin McKinley fans here in Manila, I’d organize one for Pegasus II. But I have no idea who else is out there and when we’ll get the books over here.

    Not sure if I should enter the contest since I already have a lovely hardcover of Chalice, got it as soon as it became available here but I’ve seen the paperback and was tempted to get it because of the pretty cover. Same with the shiny yellow Sunshine edition.

    • Maureen E

      The main reason I went to the second was that a college friend of mine was the organizer, and someone else gave me a ride. :p

      Since you’re the only person who commented (contest fail!), you’re welcome to the paperback if you’d like it. Let me know!

      • Yay, really? I’d love to have it if you’re willing to send it all the way here in the Philippines. You can never have too many McKinleys, I actually have two copies of Beauty. šŸ™‚ Should I send you an email with my address?

Leave a Reply

