Persuasion proposal

Hi everyone! I’m hoping to get a review up later on today, but for now I wanted to make a proposal. I’ve been intending to re-read Persuasion for awhile now, since it is always tied for P&P with my favorite Austen and yet somehow I don’t read it as often. I don’t know why, since it has Bath and dashing naval captains and the best letter ever. I was wondering if anyone else might be interested in reading it with me.

I’m not 100% sure when this would be, because I’ll be away from the internet July 8-19 (please don’t break anything while I’m gone). So probably starting the week of the 19th. Format wise, I’d probably do an open thread post–not so much guiding questions, though I’d post my initial thoughts. I’m mostly interested in having an interesting discussion with other people, whether they’re reading the book for the 1st or 50th time.

So let me know if you’re potentially in, and feel free to pass this along to anyone else who might be.

2 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

2 responses to “Persuasion proposal

  1. Mimi

    I would be willing to participate.

    • Persuasion is a great book–a very underdone Austen if you ask me. I hope you find someone to read it with you. It has been a while since I’ve picked it up myself.

Leave a Reply

