48-hour challenge, my way.

Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get my act together for the 48 Hour Book Challenge. This was a crazy weekend anyway, so even if I had heard about it earlier, the timing would have been really bad.

HOWEVER! I have a massive tbr pile (especially since I went to the library yesterday) and I need to do something about this. So, I’m doing my own 48-hour challenge, starting tomorrow morning (Monday). I’ll be reading books from my stack and blogging about them. We’ll see what this does to reduce the volume and get books read.

If you’d like to join in, feel free to let me know anytime between now and when I’ll finish (Wednesday morning). I’ll put up a post tomorrow with the books in my stack and links to anyone else participating.

(Obviously, thanks to Mother Reader for the inspiration in the first place.)

Leave a comment

Filed under bookish posts

Leave a Reply

