Books I’m excited about

Soon-to-be-published books I’m looking forward to, in no particular order:

Red Glove (sequel to The White Cat) by Holly Black

Demon’s Surrender (final book in the trilogy) by Sarah Rees Brennan

Eona:The Last Dragoneye (sequel to Eon) by Alison Goodman

Flora’s Fury (last in trilogy) by Ysabeau Wilce

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

The Traitor and the Tunnel (Mary Quinn) by Y.S. Lee

Deathless by Catherynne Valente

Forever (final in trilogy) by Maggie Stiefvater

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

You guys, that’s a lot of books! If I’ve missed anything really obvious, or if you know of something else you think I’d enjoy, don’t hesitate to leave a comment.

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “Books I’m excited about

  1. among several others, I’m looking forward to The Returning by Christine Hinwood–blurbed by Megan Whalen Turner!

    If I had to pick one from your list, it would be Demon’s Surrender.

    • Maureen E

      Ooh, nice!

      Yes, that’s probably my most anticipated as well. (Eeeeek.) I realized the other day that I care about the characters to the point of wanting the ones I don’t like very much to be okay (Like Seb. I’m totally a Seb/Jamie shipper and I WANT THEM TO BE HAPPY). June, sigh.

  2. Joy

    If you haven’t read The NAme of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss yet, I highly recommend it. Excellent fantasy. And the sequel will be released in about a week!

Leave a Reply

