Links from around the web 12-4-2013

First, a neat interview with Stefan Bachmann, whose books I’ve liked quite a bit.

In less happy news, it appears there’s a blogging-related scam going around. I got an email from them myself, but it wasn’t anything I was interested in, so I ignored it.

Black Dog, Rachel Neumeier’s upcoming book, has a cover! And a synopsis!

Laura Florand took part in Indie First Day and passed on some recommendations from myself and Chachic and Brandy.

The Cybils featured a review which may look familiar.

In an example of interesting marketing which actually works (or did on me), see E.K. Johnston’s tumblr for The Story of Owen, especially this post.

Audio files of J.R.R. Tolkien reading parts of LotR.

I will always link to a fanart of little cute Alan and little grumpy Nick. Oh, Ryves brothers.

I love this post about Advent.

Chachic has an interesting post about books featuring food. I think the books that I associate most with food are Jill Barklem’s Brambly Hedge books, actually. I always wish I could be one of the Brambly Hedge mice, because their feasts look so delicious.

2 Comments

Filed under links

2 responses to “Links from around the web 12-4-2013

  1. Thanks for linking to my foodie post! I’m not familiar with the Brambly Hedge books, unfortunately.

    • Maureen Eichner

      They’re lovely English children’s books about a group of mice and their adventures. Some of my favorites, but hard to find these days.

Leave a Reply

