Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 releases I’m excited about

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

This was originally called ‘releases I’m dying to read’. I changed it because I love books, but not THAT much. So, in no particular order:

1. Third Lynburn Legacy book, which I have totally blanked on the title to (Unmade? Unbroken? [???]) by Sarah Rees Brennan

2. Black Dog by Rachel Neumeier

3. Sword Dancer by Elizabeth Wein (if the book gods are good to us)

4. Isla and the Happily-Ever-After by Stephanie Perkins

5. Lock In by John Scalzi

6. Jinx’s Magic by Sage Blackwood

7. Castle of Thorns by Merrie Haskell

8. Next Raven Boys book by Maggie Stiefvater

9. Death Sworn by Leah Cypress

10. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches by Alan Bradley

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 releases I’m excited about

  1. Great list! Can’t wait to read Death Sworn and the next Raven Boys book. I just got Jinx’s Magic from Edelweiss but need to read Jinx first, really looking forward to it though!

    • Maureen Eichner

      Jinx is lovely! I hope you enjoy it. And yes, I can’t wait for the next Raven Boys book. I get kind of stressed out just thinking about it. :)

  2. Aw, thanks, Maureen! :-)

    And lol about your comment in re “dying to read.” The phrase that always gets to me is “I would kill for…” [a cup of coffee/hair like yours/a house with a fireplace/insert other insufficient motive for homicide here].

    • Maureen Eichner

      I was cheating with yours because I have it from Edelweiss anyway, but I also meant it. :)

      Getting a cup of coffee might occasionally be considered a sufficient motive, but yes.

Leave a Reply

