Almost straight

It feels strange to be back here and ready to talk about books, after the last few weeks. But, well, I am. I want to. I’ve been reading quite a bit lately and there are several books I want to talk about. So I’m trying to use this as a way to bridge the gap.

The funeral was beautiful, as was the burial service in California. There are so many little wonderful details that I won’t try to name them here. But they were a great consolation in the middle of our sorrow.

Today I’ve been reading a number of interesting posts. There’s one on the Morris Prize rules which, since it focuses on one of my favorite books from the year (SERAPHINA!) is fascinating. Brandy captured how I feel about The Sea of Trolls. And Chachic has a great post about finding your passion in life.

There’s also the Cassandra Clare-Maureen Johnson-Sarah Rees Brennan news. I am not the hugest TMI fan in the entire world, though I don’t also have fiery hatred for it the way some do. But SRB! And MJ! Who I both love! So…mixed feelings?

And that’s it for now, though I’ll try to have some new reviews up soon.

It’s good to be back.

3 Comments

Filed under life, links

3 responses to “Almost straight

  1. Mimi

    Good to see you back, continued prayers and love.

  2. What Mimi said.

    I haven’t been following book reviews like I used to. I need to get back to that.

Leave a Reply

