A brief update

The funeral is tomorrow morning early. My dad’s family has mostly gotten in and we had a nice time visiting with each other this evening.

We’ll be driving to Platina tomorrow after the funeral. The burial service will be on Tuesday, which is (Old Calendar) the feast of the Theotokos’ Entry into the Temple–which is also my namesday.

I…don’t know what the next few days will be like. So please do continue keeping us in your thoughts and prayers. I’m so grateful for all of the support and kindness everyone has already shown.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A brief update

  1. sending more love & good wishes your way.

  2. So very sorry to read about your recent loss, and my thoughts and prayers are with you. May your father rest in peace.

  3. Susan the Singer

    (((((HUGS)))) It will be hard, but also cathartic and good. . . well, Dad’s funeral in March was. It really helped to be surrounded by people who loved Dad, too. ((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))

  4. Sorry for your loss ♥ May you have a nice namesday and feast of the Entrance of the Theotokos!

  5. Mimi

    I’m just catching up, my dear. I’m so sorry to hear that your dad is gone, may his Memory be Eternal. May God hold you in the palm of his hand during this difficult time, and know you are surrounded by my feeble prayers.
    Love,

  6. DebD

    I hope the funeral brought you much comfort during this difficult time. I think I may know someone who officiated. He mentioned last week he was going to CA for the funeral of a friend and I’m just now putting two and two together.

  7. DebD

    thinking about you and your family today.

Leave a Reply

